Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

James Cotton - Giant (2010)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

James Cotton - Giant (2010)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

James Cotton - Giant (2010)

29-01-2014, 12:31
Music | Blues

James Cotton - Giant (2010)

Artist: James Cotton
Title Of Album: Giant
Year Of Release: 2010
Country: USA
Label: Alligator Records/Artists Mgmt. Inc. ALCD 4940
Genre: Blues, Harmonica Blues, Chicago Blues
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 48 min 20 sec
Total Size: 110 Mb (+3%) | Scans

Blues legend by James Cotton!

It is with great pleasure and pride that we welcome a true blues legend back to Alligator Records. James “Mr. Superharp” Cotton, over the course of a 66-year career (starting at the age of nine!), has earned his place as a world icon of blues harmonica. His signature gigantic harp sound and blast-furnace attack are unmatched, even as he turns 75 years old.

James learned from other blues giants—Sonny Boy Williamson, Howlin’ Wolf, and of course Muddy Waters, at whose side he played for over a decade. He began recording as a teenage band leader, at Memphis’ Sun Records. He appeared on many of Muddy’s later classic sides, including the famed Live At Newport album. Since the mid-1960s, he’s led his own all-star bands of world-class players, touring relentlessly. He’s cut almost 30 albums, combining his incendiary high-energy boogies with the deepest and sweetest of slow blues, the blues he first played as a boy in the Mississippi Delta and perfected on the South Side of Chicago.

These days James leaves the singing to his band, but every time he raises that harp to his lips, the sheer force and ferocity of his music reaffirms his status as Mr. Superharp Himself, an undisputed giant of the blues. ~Bruce Iglauer


01. Buried Alive In The Blues (3:31)
02. Heard You're Getting Married (5:00)
03. Find Yourself Another Fool (2:54)
04. Sad Sad Day (4:59)
05. Change (2:56)
06. How Blue Can You Get? (5:02)
07. With The Quickness (2:32)
08. Since I Met You, Baby (6:13)
09. Going Down Main Street (3:50)
10. That's All Right (5:12)
11. Let Yourself Go (3:05)
12. Blues For Koko (3:06)

Produced by James Cotton, Jacklyn Hairston and Derek O’Brien

Line-up / Musicians:

James Cotton - Harmonica
Slam Allen - Vocals and Guitar (left channel)
Tom Holland - Guitar (right channel), Vocal on “Sad Sad Day”
Noel Neal - Bass
Kenny Neal, Jr. - Drums
Ronnie James Weber - plays bass on “Sad Sad Day”

♫ MP3

▪ ● TurboBit

▪ ● Uploaded

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
5 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.