Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Bryan Ferry + Roxy Music - The Platinum Collection

14-02-2015, 08:06
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Bryan Ferry + Roxy Music - The Platinum Collection

Artist: Bryan Ferry, Roxy Music
Title Of Album: Bryan Ferry + Roxy Music - The Platinum Collection
Year Of Release: August 24, 2004
Label: Virgin
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless-tracks +cue +log +Booklet/Scans
Total Size: 1.21 GB

Originally conceived for the British market, where Roxy Music and its debonair frontman Bryan Ferry were much more popular than in the States, The Platinum Collection gathers every band and Ferry single, along with some popular album tracks, on three chronologically arranged discs. As an overview of both acts' extensive and connected careers, from 1973 through Ferry's 2002 Frantic album, this is a far more comprehensive overview than the many single compilations already released. Initially, there was a substantial musical dissimilarity between lead vocalist Ferry's solo work, much of it less artsy and aggressive than early Roxy songs such as "Do the Strand" and "Virginia Plain." Eventually, by the late 70s the two became less distinct. The primary difference being Ferry's tendency to radically rearrange musty pop, folk, and R&B covers between his more sensually lush, dance oriented music. Roxy Music disbanded in 1983 leaving Ferry, whose solo work comprises almost half of this package and the entire third disc, to carry the torch. Short but pertinent notes about each song, along with small reproductions of the original British picture sleeves, provide some historical background. And although all three CDs include 15 tracks, there is plenty of unused room on each for more music. Regardless, this is an essential addition to any British rock fan's collection. The compilation is nearly as classy and sophisticated as the stylish band, and its suave singer, deserves.

-- Hal Horowitz


1. Virginia Plain
2. Pyjamarama
3. Do The Strand
4. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
5. Street Life
6. All I Want Is You
7. The 'In' Crowd
8. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
9. You Go To My Head
10. Love Is The Drug
11. Both Ends Burning
12. Let's Stick Together
13. The Price Of Love
14. This Is Tomorrow
15. Tokyo Joe

1. Sign Of The Times
2. What Goes On
3. Carrickfergus
4. Trash
5. Dance Away
6. Angel Eyes
7. Over You
8. Oh Yeah!
9. Same Old Scene
10. Jealous Guy
11. More Than This
12. Avalon
13. Take A Chance With Me
14. Don't Stop The Dance
15. Windswept

1. Slave To Love
2. Is Your Love Strong Enough?
3. The Right Stuff
4. Kiss And Tell
5. Limbo
6. He'll Have To Go
7. I Put A Spell On You
8. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
9. Girl Of My Best Friend
10. Your Painted Smile
11. Mamouna
12. As Time Goes By
13. Goddess Of Love
14. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
15. A Fool For Love

Bryan Ferry + Roxy Music - The Platinum Collection

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.