Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Everything But The Girl - The Works - A 3 CD Retrospective

15-02-2015, 12:13
Music | Pop | FLAC / APE

Everything But The Girl - The Works - A 3 CD Retrospective

Artist: Everything But The Girl
Title Of Album: Everything But The Girl - The Works - A 3 CD Retrospective
Year Of Release: September 3, 2007
Label: Rhino
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless-image +cue +log +Booklet/Scans
Total Size: 1.36 GB

Culling material from Everything But the Girl's first ten years as a band (from the Eden/Everything But the Girl stage through Amplified Heart), The Works is a three-disc, 58-song (well, 55 plus three remixes) that thoroughly recaps everything the group based itself on. The Works expands upon Home Movies, pretty much overlapping the latter's selection and then building upon it, and also including ten songs from Amplified Heart, which Home Movies ignores. For any EBTG fan who already has the group's albums, this compilation doesn't really offer much in new material, but it's a great way to catch up on what they were without having to commit to nine full-lengths.

~ Marisa Brown, Rovi


01. Each And Every One
02. Mine
03. Native Land
04. Bittersweet
05. Tender Blue
06. Another Bridge
07. Crabwalk
08. Even So
09. I Must Confess
10. When All's Well
11. Shoot Me Down
12. Are You Trying To Be Funny?
13. Ballad Of The Times
14. Anytown
15. Trouble And Strife
16. Come On Home
17. Don't Leave Me Behind
18. Cross My Heart
19. Don't Let The Teardrops Rust Your Shining Heart
20. Come Hell Or High Water

01. I Don't Want To Talk About It
02. Love Is Here Where I Live
03. Oxford Street
04. Shadow On A Harvest Moon
05. Lonesome For A Place I Know
06. Apron Strings
07. Driving
08. Get Back Together
09. Me And Bobby D
10. The Language Of Life
11. My Baby Don't Love Me
12. The Road
13. Old Friends
14. Understanding
15. Twin Cities
16. One Place
17. Politics Aside
18. Frozen River
19. The Only Living Boy In New York

01. I Didn't Know I Was Looking For Love
02. Missing
03. You Lift Me Up
04. Talk To Me Like The Sea
05. British Summertime
06. Love Is Strange
07. Boxing And Pop Music
08. Rollercoaster
09. Troubled Mind
10. I Don't Understand Anything
11. Walking To You
12. Get Me
13. Two Star
14. We Walk The Same Line
15. 25th December
16. Disenchanted
17. Driving (Underdog Remix)
18. Driving (Todd Terry Remix)
19. Missing (Todd Terry Remix)

Everything But The Girl - The Works - A 3 CD Retrospective

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.