Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Crowded House - Farewell To The World
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Crowded House - Farewell To The World
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Crowded House - Farewell To The World

2-04-2015, 14:37
Music | Pop | Rock | FLAC / APE

Crowded House - Farewell To The World

Artist: Crowded House
Title Of Album: Crowded House - Farewell To The World
Year Of Release: 20 Nov 2006
Label: EMI
Genre: Rock, Pop Rock, Soft Rock
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Bitrate: lossless-image +cue +log +Booklet/SCANS | 320 kbps
Total Size: 816 Mb | 263.5 MB

If there ever was a farewell album could make one long for a reunion, this is it. Crowed House had their own personal hegemony of the airwaves in the '80s and '90s, and their final show on the steps of Sydney's Opera Plaza in 1996 shows you exactly why. This two-CD package overachieves as a live document, capturing both the high emotion of the crowd (120,000 strong) and stoicism of the band members, except for the final two songs, which find Neil Finn with a catch in his throat, fumbling over words. The entire recording is filled with memorable moments, brimming with humanity, heart, and the group's irreverent sense of humor--from dedicating song to the full moon, to inviting former band members onstage. "A Hole in the River," the gothic tune about Finn's aunt's suicide continues to haunt, while "Something So Strong" has grown up to be a self-help anthem. Farwell to the World is engaging, smart, philosophical, and sometimes even prophetic on songs like "Weather with You," when Neil Finn cautions, "You can fight the sleep, but not the dream."

--Jaan Uhelszki


01. Mean To Me [0:04:11.33]
02. World Where You Live [0:03:33.05]
03. When You Come [0:05:54.29]
04. Private Universe [0:05:35.49]
05. Four Seasons In One Day [0:02:54.57]
06. Fall At Your Feet [0:03:25.66]
07. Whispers and Moans [0:04:30.25]
08. Hole In The River [0:06:47.68]
09. Better Be Home Soon [0:04:43.64]
10. Pineapple Head [0:04:04.32]
11. Distant Sun [0:04:51.66]
12. Into Temptation [0:04:49.65]
13. Everything Is Good For You [0:04:09.78]

01. Locked Out [0:03:49.00]
02. Something So Strong [0:03:51.44]
03. Sister Madly [0:04:54.20]
04. Italian Plastic [0:03:51.90]
05. Weather With You [0:05:22.45]
06. It's Only Natural [0:05:07.84]
07. There Goes God [0:04:54.20]
08. Fingers Of Love [0:05:35.88]
09. In My Command [0:04:26.89]
10. Throw Your Arms Around Me [0:02:57.74]
11. Don't Dream It's Over [0:06:22.74]

Crowded House - Farewell To The World

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 0
0 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.