Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits

30-03-2015, 00:15
Music | R&B | Pop | FLAC / APE

Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits

Artist: Lisa Stansfield
Title Of Album: Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits
Year Of Release: February 10, 2003
Label: Arista
Genre: Pop, R&B
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless-tracks +cue +log +Booklet(pdf)/SCANS
Total Size: 826 Mb

Having sold over 13 million albums, Lisa Stansfield can lay claim to being the UK's top female vocalist of the last 15 years. Biography, this 17-track compilation, would certainly back up her argument. Including her breakthrough as featured vocalist on Coldcut's "People Hold On", it also contains her debut proper ("This is the Right Time") and a string of absurdly memorable hits, such as "Change", "All Woman", "Never", "Never Gonna Give You Up" and her first Number One, "All Around the World". Each of these slick and soulful efforts highlights both Stansfield's extraordinary voice and a songwriting ability that's rare amongst soul divas. Aside from Queen's "These Are the Days of Our Lives", Cole Porter's "Down in the Depths" and the aforementioned Barry White hit "Never Gonna Give You Up", she cowrote all of these pieces with Ian Devaney and Andy Morris, her former partners in the soul-funk outfit Blue Zone. That cute kiss-curl and array of flamboyant hats may be long gone, but her talent endures.

--Dominic Wills

Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits


CD 1

1. Change (4:33)
2. Someday (I'm Coming Back) (4:56)
3. This Is The Right Time (4:31)
4. The Real Thing (4:18)
5. People Hold On (featuring Coldcut) (3:58)
6. In All The Right Places (5:16)
7. So Natural (5:05)
8. Time To Make You Mine (4:10)
9. Live Together (4:35)
10. Little Bit Of Heaven (4:27)
11. Set Your Loving Free (4:09)
12. Let's Just Call It Love (3:59)
13. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up (3:51)
14. These Are The Days Of Our Lives (with Queen & George Michael) (4:44)
15. Down In The Depths (4:28)
16. All Woman (5:16)
17. All Around The World (4:21)

CD 2 - Bonus CD

1. Change (Knuckles Mix) (6:26)
2. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up (Knuckles Mix) (8:40)
3. People Hold On (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels Mix) (6:08)
4. The Line (Black Science Orchestra Mix) (5:57)
5. Lis8-3-1 (David Morales Club Mix Long Intro) (8:23)
6. Never Gonna Fall (Junior Vasquez Mix) (8:34)

Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits

Lisa Stansfield - Biography: The Greatest Hits

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.