Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Dana Gillespie - Blues It Up (1990)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Dana Gillespie - Blues It Up (1990)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Dana Gillespie - Blues It Up (1990)

27-01-2014, 09:28
Music | Jazz | Blues | Rock

Dana Gillespie - Blues It Up (1990)

Artist: Dana Gillespie
Title Of Album: Blues It Up
Year Of Release: 1990
Genre: Jazz-Blues, Blues, Blues-Rock, British Blues
Quality: Mp3
Bitrate: 320kbps
Total Time: 73:29
Total Size: 165 MB

Dana was born in London on 30 March 1949. She is the daughter of Baron De Winterstein Gillespie, an Austrian radiologist. Dana grew up in England and her family's villa on Lake Maggiore, Italy.[1] She was the British Junior Water Skiing Champion for four years until an injury forced her retirement. She recorded initially in the folk genre in the mid-1960s, although she was more known at this time for being the girlfriend of Bob Dylan. Some of her recordings as a teenager fell into the teen pop category, such as the 1966 single "Thank You Boy", produced by Jimmy Page. Her acting career got under way shortly afterwards, and overshadowed her musical career in the late 1960s and 1970s. After performing backing vocals on the track "It Ain't Easy" from David Bowie's Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, she recorded an album produced by Bowie and Mick Ronson in 1973, "Weren't Born a Man". Subsequent efforts have been in the blues genre, appearing with her "London Blues Band". She is notable for being the original Mary Magdalene in the first London production of Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice's Jesus Christ Superstar which opened at the Palace Theatre in late 1971. She also appears on the Original London Cast album which was released the following year. She is a close friend and associate of Angela Bowie, David Bowie's wife.[2] As of 2007, Dana often plays at "Basil's Blues Bar" on Mustique Island, the Caribbean, for three weeks in January through to February. This mostly features her "London Blues Band", but she also invites other acts. In 2005, Mick Jagger appeared as a guest and sang songs such as: "Honky Tonk Women", "Dust My Broom" and "Goin' Down".
Her "London Blues Band" normally consists of the following musicians: Mike Paice, Jake Zaitz, Dino Baptiste, Jeff Walker, Evan Jenkins.


01. A Lotta What You Got
02. My Man Stands Out
03. Fat Sam from Birmingham
04. Sweet Meat
05. Ugly Papa
06. Sweets
07. King Size Papa
08. One Hour Mama
09. Three Hundred Pounds of Joy
10. Don't You Make Me High
11. Big Ten Inch Record
12. Below the Belt
13. Long Lean Baby
14. Tongue In Cheek
15. Meat Balls
16. Wasn't That Good
17. Joe's Joint
18. Organ Grinder
19. Come On (If You're Coming)
20. Nosey Joe
21. It Ain't the Meat
22. Sixty Minute Man
23. Snatch and Grab It

Download / Скачать:

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
4 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.