Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

10-04-2015, 22:41
Music | Jazz | Funk | Pop | FLAC / APE

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

Artist: Prince
Title Of Album: Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides
Year Of Release: Sep. 14, 1993
Label: Warner Bros / Wea
Genre: Funk, Fusion, Jazz, Pop
Quality: FLAC | MP3
Bitrate: lossless IMAGE+CUE +LOG +COVERS | 320 kbps
Total Size: 1,37 Gb | 520 MB

This collection aptly gathers the multitude of hits accumulated by the Purple One from 1978 up till 1992, when his [Symbol] album heralded a change in things to come, such as his name from 1993 to 2000. This was also Prince at his most potent.

In glancing through, one can tell by the number of singles per album which was considered his weakest--Parade, LoveSexy, and Graffiti Bridge boast only one song. Albums like Dirty Mind, 1999, Purple Rain, and Sign 'O' The Times are thought to be the notable peaks in the Prince mountain range. Around The World In A Day would definitely be the most colourful. The importance of Dirty Mind is brought to light here with the number of songs from it included here. Not one of his best sellers, but it did define Prince as an artist in his own right instead of being a second-rate Stevie Wonder.

This collection is an asset in several ways. One, it has the single edit of songs like "1999," "When Doves Cry," "I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man," "Controversy," and "I Wanna Be Your Lover." Mix tape makers, rejoice! Second, there are a few new songs scattered on the first two discs, such as "Pink Cashmere," the hard-driving "Peach," and "Pope." His rendition of "Nothing Compares 2 U," originally done by his project group The Family, (Sinead O'Connor fans take note and pull out your hair, if you have any) unfortunately does not compare to the original.

Most of my favorite songs made it here except for "Mountains" from Parade. Minor complaint really. However, here's an experiment: program the first CD so that it plays in this sequence: "Soft And Wet," "I Feel For You," "Uptown," "1999," "Let's Go Crazy," "Pop Life," "I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man," "Alphabet St.," "Thieves In The Temple," and "7." Notice the shift in styles, especially from "Crazy" to "Pop Life?" The man, like David Bowie, keeps on evolving!

It's the B-Sides material that is the real treat. Many of these could have become singles in their own right, such as "17 Days," "Gotta Stop Messin' Around," the naughty "Erotic City," and the rockabilly "Horny Toad." "How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore" should be familiar to fans of Stephanie Mills and Alicia Keys, both of whom covered this B-side to the "1999" single. "4 The Tears In Your Eyes" is different from the version he did on the We Are The World album. "200 Balloons" is the only representative of the Batman soundtrack to make it here.

Face it, material like Emancipation, Chaos & Disorder, and the Crystal Ball were released merely to get out of his contract with Warner Bros. and is hence substandard Artist material compared to the treasure trove found in this definitive compilation. Final note: one or two A-sides from the Batman soundtrack may have helped, but all three CDs are brimming to the max, so...

Prince Biography


Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

The Hits Disc1 (hits compilation)

01 When Doves Cry (Edit LP Version)
02 Pop Life (LP Version)
03 Soft And Wet (LP Version)
04 I Feel For You (LP Version)
05 Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad? (LP Version)
06 When You Were Mine (LP Version)
07 Uptown (Single Version)
08 Let's Go Crazy (LP Version)
09 1999 (Edit)
10 I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man ( LP Version)
11 Nothing Compares 2 U ( LP Version)
12 Adore (Edit)
13 Pink Cashmere ( LP Version)
14 Alphabet St. (LP Version)
15 Sign 'O' The Times (Single Version)
16 Thieves In The Temple ( LP Version )
17 Diamonds And Pearls (Edit)
18 7 (Album Version)

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

The Hits Disc2 (hits compilation)

01 Controversy (Single Version)
02 Dirty Mind (Album Version)
03 I Wanna Be Your Lover (Single Version)
04 Head (LP Version)
05 Do Me, Baby (Album Version)
06 Delirious (Edit)
07 Little Red Corvette (LP Version)
08 I Would Die 4 U (LP Version)
09 Raspberry Beret (LP Version)
10 If I Was Your Girlfriend (Album Version)
11 Kiss (LP Version)
12 Peach (Album Version)
13 U Got The Look (Album Version)
14 Sexy M.F. (LP Version)
15 Gett Off ( LP Version)
16 Cream ( LP Version W/O Rap Monologue )
17 Pope (Album Version)
18 Purple Rain (LP Version)

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

The B-Sides Disc3 (Compilation of outtakes)

01 Hello ( LP Version)
02 200 Balloons (Non-Album Track)
03 Escape ( LP Version)
04 Gotta Stop (Messin' About) (Album Version)
05 Horny Toad ( LP Version)
06 Feel U Up ( LP Version)
07 Girl ( LP Version)
08 I Love U In Me ( LP Version)
09 Erotic City ( LP Version)
10 Shockadelica ( LP Version)
11 Irresistable Bitch ( LP Version)
12 Scarlet Pussy ( LP Version)
13 La, La, La, He, He, Hee ( LP Version)
14 She's Always In My Hair ( LP Version)
15 17 Days ( LP Version)
16 How Come U Don't Call Me Anymore (LP Version)
17 Another Lonely Christmas ( LP Version)
18 God (Love Theme From Purple Rain) (Instrumental Version)
19 4 The Tears In Your Eyes ( LP Version)
20 Power Fantastic ( LP Version)

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

Prince - The Hits - The B-Sides (Box Set)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.