Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

25-03-2015, 16:01
Music | Pop | FLAC / APE

Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Artist: The Ventures
Title Of Album: The Ventures - The Very Best Of The Ventures
Year Of Release: August 24, 2005
Label: Sony Music Japan
Genre: Pop
Quality: FLAC
Total Size: 1,13 Gb

The 2CD The Essential Michael Jackson takes you on a journey from budding star, to iconic legend and allows you to immerse yourself in the musical and emotional development of each track defining the story of a global superstar.

Michael Jackson needs no introduction, as part of the Jackson 5 he helped make up a remarkable musical family and one of the biggest pop phenomenons of the early 70s. The Jacksons' infectious brand of funky soul and now iconic stage presence reached out globally and made them and Michael international stars.

As the success of the band grew, Michael branched out with his own solo career first launching with "Got to be There" and then "Rockin' Robin". The momentum started to grow with the release of more successful singles and, as the hype surrounding the Jackson 5 slowed down towards the late 70s, Michael continued to develop and grow as an artist. With the release of Off the Wall, an immaculately crafted set of funky disco-pop, smooth soul, and lush, sentimental pop ballads, Michael cemented his place as a global star. The 1980s were a career-defining period with his instantly identifiable voice, eye-popping dance moves, stunning musical versatility, and loads of sheer star power Michael Jackson was unstoppable. The 1982 album Thriller became the biggest selling album of all time and combined his musical genius with an exceptional and ahead of its time music video epic. Bad (1987) was released with enormous public anticipation and spawned another succession of hit singles with "The Way You Make Me Feel" and "Man in the Mirror."

Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Released in 2005, this is most certainly the collection that covers Michaels entire career. Starting with the Jackson 5's "I Want You Back" on Disc 1, moving through his early solo career with the beautiful "Ben" and the quirky "Rockin Robin" we then move onto his teenage years with the Jacksons "Shake Your Body" and "Blame It On The Boogie". We are then brought on his solo career again with the 4 mega-hits from his Off The Wall album. Back to the Jacksons again for the big hit "Can You Feel It". No less than 6 tracks from the biggest selling album of all time "Thriller" come next, before we finish off Disc 1 with the lovely "I Just Cant Stop Loving You" and of course "Thriller" itself. Disc 2 kicks in with "Bad" and we have another 7 tracks from the album too, including the wonderful "Dirty Diana" and "The Way You Make Me Feel", before we move onto 6 tracks from the "Dangerous" album including my favourites, the guitar driven "Black Or White", the gorgeous ballad "Heal The World" and the beautiful "Will You Be There". To finish off this outstanding collection we have the ballad "You Are Not Alone", "Earth Song", the drum driven anthem "They Don't Care About Us" and to finish with, from his final album "Invincible" we have "You Rock My World". You cannot get more comprehensive than this collection, so if you are looking for an album that covers Michaels entire career (and not just the obvvious tracks) then you cannot go wrong with this. The only question I ask is why "One Day In Your Life" was missed off. A small gripe though and a track you can find elsewhere. Remember Michael with this wonderful album!

Michael Jackson Biography


Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Disc 1
01. I Want You Back (02:58)
02. ABC (02:56)
03. The Love You Save (Album Version) (03:04)
04. Got To Be There (Single Version) (03:24)
05. Rockin' Robin (Album Version) (02:32)
06. Ben (Single Version) (02:45)
07. Blame It On The Boogie (Album Version) (03:30)
08. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground) (Single Edit) (03:45)
09. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough (2003 Edit) (03:56)
10. Off The Wall (Album Version) (03:45)
11. Rock With You (Album Version) (03:22)
12. She's Out Of My Life (Album Version) (03:36)
13. Can You Feel It (Single Version) (03:49)
14. The Girl Is Mine (Album Version) (03:41)
15. Billie Jean (Album Version) (04:52)
16. Beat It (Album Version) (04:17)
17. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Album Version) (04:16)
18. Human Nature (Album Version) (03:45)
19. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) (Album Version) (03:58)
20. I Just Can't Stop Loving You (Album Version) (04:11)
21. Thriller (Album Version) (05:14)

Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Disc 2
01. Bad (04:06)
02. The Way You Make Me Feel (04:26)
03. Man In The Mirror (05:18)
04. Dirty Diana (04:40)
05. Another Part Of Me (03:46)
06. Smooth Criminal (04:16)
07. Leave Me Alone (04:39)
08. Black Or White (03:20)
09. Remember The Time (03:59)
10. In The Closet (04:48)
11. Who Is It (03:59)
12. Heal The World (06:25)
13. Will You Be There (03:39)
14. You Are Not Alone (04:55)
15. Blood On The Dance Floor (04:12)
16. One More Chance (03:48)
17. You Rock My World (05:08)

Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Michael Jackson - The Essential (Sony Music Japan)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
1 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.