Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Empire Of the Sun - Walking On A Dream (Special Edition)

28-03-2015, 09:58
Music | Pop | Electronic | FLAC / APE

Empire Of the Sun - Walking On A Dream (Special Edition)

Artist: Empire Of the Sun
Title Of Album: Empire Of the Sun - Walking On A Dream
Year Of Release: November 20, 2009
Label: EMI Australia
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Quality: APE
Bitrate: lossless IMAGE+CUE +LOG +NO COVERS
Total Size: 722,35 Мb

Import deluxe two CD edition includes a bonus disc that contains 12 bonus tracks including remixes of the hit singles plus a brand new track 'Girl', live favorite 'Breakdown' and 'Without You' (New Version). Walking On A Dream is the debut album from Empire Of The Sun, a collaboration between Luke Steele from The Sleepy Jackson and Pnau main-man Nick Littlemore. Though the occupy the same aural terrain as bands like MGMT, Empire Of The Sun stand out in the crowd, chiefly due to their exceptional melodies and the fact that they don't take themselves too seriously. The spectacular album art was created by multi-Aria award winning design studio Debaser and will look amazing in racks and store displays. EMI.

The sleeve of Walking In A Dream features a delightfully airbrushed painting of Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore (for they are Empire of the Sun) showing them as a cross between characters from the Star Wars franchise and a Siegfried and Roy magic show. Clearly this collaboration of two Australian music veterans--Steele leads the long-running indie rock outfit Sleepy Jackson while Littlemore is a member of successful dance act Pnau--eschews the mundane and prefers the grand gesture. Taking their name from J.G. Ballard’s novel, later filmed by Steven Spielberg, they emerged last year with a striking Shanghai-shot video for the title track, a piece of measured electronic pop to match Daft Punk at their best. It isn’t the only obvious hit here, The lush "We Are The People" drags on just long enough to fix its wispy chorus in the listeners’ head while "Standing on the Shore" is stately eighties new wave, forever plodding into the distance. But Empire of the Sun are just as often plain odd. The sparse, clever instrumental "Country" is straightforwardly cinematic, a twanging guitar evoking the Twin Peaks theme. The loping "Swordfish Hotkiss Night" welds seamy R’n’B to more formal electronica. But "Delta Bay" is closer to Steele’s work as The Sleepy Jackson, off-kilter romanticism packed with vocal tics and unsure whether to seduce or unsettle. Even the sleepy, sweeping closer "Without You" is peculiar, Steele’s slurred tones making for a parody of a conventional ballad. Intriguing throughout, Walking On A Dream is one of the year’s least expected treats.--Steve Jelbert

Empire Of the Sun Biography


Disc 1
1. Standing On The Shore
2. Walking On A Dream
3. Half Mast
4. We Are The People
5. Delta Bay
6. Country
7. The World
8. Swordfish Hotkiss Night
9. Tiger By My Side
10. Without You

Disc 2
1. Breakdown
2. Romance To Me
3. Walking On A Dream - Sam La More 12" Remix
4. Standing On The Shore - Losers Remix
5. We Are The People - Shapeshifters Vocal Mix
6. Without You (New Version)
7. Swordfish Hotkiss Night - Eron Mezza Remix
8. Standing On The Shore - Hey Today! Remix
9. Walking On A Dream - Ben Watt Remix
10. We Are The People - Shazam Remix
11. Girl
12. Etude

Empire Of the Sun - Walking On A Dream (Special Edition)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.