Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)

18-03-2015, 11:05
Music | Rock | FLAC / APE

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)

Artist: Creedence Clearwater Revival
Title Of Album: Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River
Year Of Release: September 30, 2008
Label: LP Record
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLAC
Total Size: 583,69 Рњb

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)

Remarkably, this is the third studio album Creedence Clearwater Revival released in 1969! During that stunning burst, John Fogerty could do no wrong. Green River isn't as chock-full of CCR standards as the record that followed it in 1970 (Cosmo's Factory), and, at 30 minutes, it's briefer than its rather brief predecessor (Willy and the Poorboys). Still, this is economy at its best. The title track, "Lodi," and "Bad Moon Rising" are all indelibly etched into the memory banks of classic-rock fans, while "Commotion" and "Cross-Tie Walker" are perfect swamp-rock complements. "The Night Time Is the Right Time" is one more in a series of spot-on Fogerty covers. And "Wrote a Song for Everyone" manages to be both rarefied and down to earth in the same breath--which is really CCR in a nutshell. --Steven Stolder

24 bit digitally remastered reissue of their 1969 album. Nine tracks, including 'Green River', 'Bad Moon Rising' and 'Lodi'. Also features the original cover art. Digipak. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Creedence Clearwater Revival Biography

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)


1. Green River
2. Commotion
3. Tombstone Shadow
4. Wrote A Song For Everyone
5. Bad Moon Rising
6. Lodi
7. Cross-tie Walker
8. Sinister Purpose
9. The Night Time Is The Right Time

Bonus Tracks:
10. Broken Spoke Shuffle
11. Glory Be
12. Bad Moon Rising (Live In Berlin)
13. Green River-Susie Q (Live In Stockholm)
14. Lodi (Live In Hamburg)

Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)

Artist: Bonnie Bramlett
Title Of Album: I'm Still The Same
Year Of Release: 2002
Label: Audium Records
Genre: Blues
Quality: lossless
Bitrate: FLAC (image+.cue)
Total Time: 00:46:59
Total Size: 336 MB
WebSite: amazon

01. Hurt [0:03:40.62]
02. What If [0:03:26.53]
03. No Man's Land [0:05:01.80]
04. Made A Believer Out Of Me [0:03:56.10]
05. Superstar [0:05:55.89]
06. Give It Time [0:04:22.70]
07. Closer To You [0:04:41.33]
08. You Belong To Me [0:04:31.02]
09. Sure Sign Of Something [0:02:59.13]
10. Cry Me A River [0:04:16.77]
11. I'm Still The Same [0:04:07.22]
Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River (40th Anniversary)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.