Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


The Brian Setzer Orchestra - Songs From Lonely Avenue (2009)

2-09-2016, 18:16
Jazz | Nu Jazz | FLAC / APE

Title: Songs From Lonely Avenue
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Surfdog Records Wea
Genre: Jazz, Jazz Swing, rockabilly
Quality: FLAC (Tracks)/MP3 320 kbps
Total Time: 51:48 min
Total Size: 355 mb/213 mb

Three decades into his career, Brian Setzer's sound is so well-established that his only trump card lies in formal aesthetic experiments, and he pulls out a doozy with 2009's Songs from Lonely Avenue. Far from being a Doc Pomus tribute album, Songs from Lonely Avenue is a "soundtrack to an unwritten film," an album equally inspired by '50s film noirs, R&B, and rock & roll, a conceptual stroll through smoky clubs and dimly lit back alleys. There are no surprising sounds here -- Setzer hauls out his jump blues and slow-crawling ballads -- but that doesn't mean this is tired: Setzer is reinvigorated by his concept, turning in his first collection of all-original material in his entire career. Although the songs are essentially vehicles for the concept, the entirety of Songs from Lonely Avenue shows Setzer to be a master of mood, maybe not digging too far underneath the surface, but creating a record that is an engaging slice of noir fantasia.

The Brian Setzer Orchestra - Songs From Lonely Avenue (2009)
01 - Trouble Train
02 - Dead Man Incorporated
03 - Kiss Me Deadly
04 - Gimme Some Rhythm Daddy
05 - Lonely Avenue
06 - King Of The Whole Damn World
07 - Mr. Jazzer Goes Surfin'
08 - Mr. Surfer Goes Jazzin'
09 - My Baby Don't Love Me Blues
10 - Love Partners In Crime
11 - Passion Of The Night
12 - Dimes In The Jar
13 - Elena

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
19 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.