Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

Tower Of Power - The Oakland Zone (2003)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

Tower Of Power - The Oakland Zone (2003)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

Tower Of Power - The Oakland Zone (2003)

23-07-2014, 02:36
Jazz | Soul | Funk | R&B | FLAC / APE

Tower Of Power - The Oakland Zone (2003)

Artist: Tower Of Power
Title Of Album: The Oakland Zone
Year Of Release: 2003
Label: Or Music
Genre: Funk / Soul / Jazz
Format: FLAC (tracks) / MP3
Bitrate: Lossless / CBR 320 kBit/s
Total Time: 01:01:28
Total Size: 423 MB / 142 MB


01. Eastside... [00:53]
02. Give Me Your Love [04:42]
03. Get What You Want [05:04]
04. Could've Done It Better [05:17]
05. This Type Of Funk [05:21]
06. Pocketful Of Soul [03:29]
07. Remember Love [04:54]
08. Oakland Zone [04:49]
09. Life Is What You Make It [04:51]
10. Happy 'Bout That [04:54]
11. Stranger In My Own House [05:21]
12. Back In The Day [04:34]
13. Page One [05:42]
14. ...Eastside [01:32]


Emilio Castillo (vocals, tenor saxophone);
Larry Braggs (vocals);
Jeff Tamelier (guitar, background vocals);
Tom Politzer (alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, flute, clarinet);
Stephen "Doc" Kupka (baritone saxophone);
Mike Bogart (trumpet, flugel horn, trombone);
Adolfo Acosta (trumpet, flugel horn);
Roger Smith (keyboards, background vocals);
Francis Rocco Prestia (bass);
David Garibaldi (drums).

Tower of Power's 28th CD (according to their Web site) just may be their best ever. This CD marks the return to the studio of legendary T.o.P. drummer David Garibaldi. This is his first studio CD with the band in many years. Garibaldi and bassist Francis Rocco Prestia are unquestionably the best 1-2 punch in music. With Jeff Tamelier on guitar and the great Roger Smith on keyboards, this is about as talented a rhythm section as you will find anywhere in the music business.

Larry Braggs brings a vocal talent to this CD that is absolutely superior! His vocals will invite comparisons to many of the greats, past and present. He has a phenomenal range, especially in the upper registers.

The legendary horn section is as strong as ever with Iron Mike Bogart and Adolfo Acosta handling trumpet/trombone/flugelhorn chores, Stephen "The Funky Doctor" Kupka on baritone sax, newcomer Tom E. Politzer producing some mighty fine solos on tenor and alto sax, flute, and clarinet, and bandleader Emilio Castillo providing 2nd tenor sax and vocals.

In addition, six former Tower of Power members collaborated on this CD: Santana's Chester Thompson, Saturday Night Live's Lenny Pickett, original member Skip Mesquite, Herman Matthews, Brent Carter, and Norbert Stachel. Huey Lewis also contributed to this CD.

The music consists of classic funk grooves and one soulful ballad. The horns are right up front, very crisp, the execution perfect--tighter than a mouse's ear! The rhythm section propels the groove and the instrumental soloists add the icing to the cake, all providing the backdrop for Larry's talented vocals.

This is a powerful in-your-face CD! Ain't no sissy stuff here. Not for wimps! Pure funk and soul as only Tower of Power can do it. On a big stereo, this CD will knock you out!



Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 80
9 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.