Sign Up Now | Log In

Member Login


High Speed Downloads

John Pedersen - Groovidi (2007)
[MP3 Version]

8946 downloads at 13 mb/s

John Pedersen - Groovidi (2007)
[FLAC Version]

9672 downloads at 25 mb/s

John Pedersen - Groovidi (2007)

5-10-2007, 18:06
Jazz | Smooth Jazz

John Pedersen - Groovidi (2007)

Artist: John Pedersen
Title Of Album: Groovidi
Year Of Release: Mar 20, 2007
Label: Independent
Genre: Jazz, Smooth Jazz
Quality: MP3 / Stereo
Bitrate: VBR kbit/s / 44.1 Khz
Total Time: 46:33 min
Total Size: 66,5 mb

1. It's Good 3:39
2. La Playa de Amor 4:31
3. Groovidi 6:55
4. Touch Of Blue 4:42
5. A Hot Case Of Chill 4:12
6. Monterey Getaway 4:53
7. Critter Caprice 3:04
8. First Anniversary 4:41
9. Do You Mean To Tell Me 5:03
10. Afterthoughts 4:53

Personnel: John Pedersen (grand piano); Andy Machin (acoustic guitar); Adrienne Nims (flute); Jeff Winckler (drums).

Keyboardist John Pedersen's fifth CD, "Groovivdi", has arrived! On this smooth jazz masterpiece, infectious melodies are weaved into a soundscape of hypnotic grooves and funky beats. In addition to John's considerable skills, this album showcases the sax and flute skills of Adrienne Nims, the tastful guitar stylings of Andy Machin and the rock solid drum talents of Jeff Winckler. Radio stations, from coast to coast, have been adding songs from this album to their playlists and sales are increasing. Although the album is a solid smooth jazz release, the title track, "Groovidi", is also getting airplay on a number of chill-out-lounge specialty shows.

Things get started with "It's Good", an uptempo smooth jazz tune with great keyboard, sax and guitar work. The romantic "La Playa de Amor" follows and, along with Andy Machin's sensuous flamenco guitar, Adrienne Nims provides some very haunting flute work. The title track, "Groovidi", is next and features some cool interplay between Andy and John over the anchor of a acid jazz drum loop. This tune captures the groove of the "chill out lounge" genre that is currently permeating the jazz scene. "Touch of Blue" features Adrienne on sax and brings to mind the work of other great sax players like Dave Koz, Boney James and Paul Taylor. "A Hot Case of Chill" is John's tribute to Stevie Wonder complete with Stevie's trademark clavinet sound. Add some flute, synth horns and a red hot rhythm section, and the track just takes off! The next tune, "Monterey Getaway", slows things down a bit and is an enjoyable solo piano piece. "Critter Caprice" was inspired by a pesky raccoon that harrassed John and Sherri Pedersen during a camping trip last summer. The "critter" kept trying to get into their food, and it wasn't until the raccoon ate several Advils that he finally exited the campsite and, presumably, fell asleep. The song features Adrienne's flute work, John's piano and swinging drums by Jeff Winckler. Another piano instrumental, "First Anniversary", follows with a hauntingly beautiful melody. "Do You Mean To Tell Me?" offers a return to a strong and funky beat with horns, guitar, organ and electric piano. The album ends with yet another piano instrumental entitled, "Afterthoughts". This medley includes several song snippets that John had been working on as well as a piano version of his tune, "New Horizons" from his "When Sun Broke Through" album... (read more)

Tired of advertising and pop-ups? Join Now on IsraBox
Register on IsraBox allows you to access to the full resources. You can see torrent links, leave your comments, see hidden text, minimum advertising (no pop-ups), ask for supports and much more.

  • 100
3 voted


Users of are not allowed to comment this publication.